Jello Gummy Pops

Standard

These are a very fun treat I saw in a Family Fun magazine about 10 years ago.  When I wanted to make them for one of my kid’s birthday parties, I found out they didn’t have it on their website.  Later, I found it in my recipe book and decided to share it.  I especially like using blue jello with gummy sharks for a beach or luau party theme.

Jell-O freeze Pops

Heat until boiling;

2 cups water

Dissolve in water:

13 oz. Jell-O

1 cup sugar

Pour in

1 cup grape or apple juice (or water)

Pour syrup into snack-size ziplock bags (about ½ full) and chill until partly solidified.  Put into each bag:

A few gummy creatures or fruit snacks

Freeze until firm.  To serve, slice off on side of bag or just open up top.

Leave a Reply

