Sleepovers

Standard

sleepovers-copy

Even though three of my girls sleep together every night in the same room, my kids are always begging to have “sleepovers,” which means either more kids in the room, a new sleeping location, or both.  Brendan organized this family sleepover on the couches in the living room.  He’s a great brother.  The girls brought the blankets, he brought the Bionicles.  They played and had a great time.

(layout:  There were a lot of different colors in the papers,so I thought about turning them to black and white, but then decided to try using these wild papers I got in the freebie Sugarshoppe exchange.  They are from the Super Special Spice Sugar shoppe.  They are wild and I initially was using  just green and blue papers but it really didn’t work.  I tried different circle outlines, and then finally dropped in the pink and yellow paper and that pulled things together better.  Then I went back to the circles and put in the plastic effect on them in different colors.  I love how they pop out.  I used it on the word also.  Such a simple layout, but it took me a while because I couldn’t decide what to do about the papers.  The template 157 is from Dittersdoodles http://ditterstemplates.blogspot.com/2008_09_01_archive.html.

 I wanted a fourth picture, so I copied one of the circle templates and frames and used that.  I’m learning how I can change templates to work better for me.)

Leave a Reply

